Monthly Meeting Agenda

  Monthly Meeting Schedule
  Monthly Meeting Minutes

  Central Office Staff
  BOE Policy Manual
  Strategic Plan
  Vision & Mission Statement
  CCS Opposition to OLF

The Camden County Board of Education meets on the second Thursday of every month at Camden County High School, located at 103 US 158 West in the Media Center. Meeting time is 7:30 p.m.

The public is invited to attend. Anyone wishing to address the Board of Education must first contact the Superintendent's office at 252-335-0831 to be added to the agenda.

The Camden County Board of Education has five elected members that serve four-year terms. Board Members represent the entire county due to the at-large election process. Members are elected in November and are sworn in at the December meeting. Board members and terms are listed below.

Click here for the Monthly Meeting Agenda.

As a courtesy, please do not call earlier than 9:00 a.m. or later than 9:00 p.m. Thank you!

  NAME                                             TERM


                                  Christian Overton,  Chair                      2016

                                  1293 Hwy 343 South

                                  Shiloh, NC  27974


                                  Steve M. Needham                              2016

                                  918 Sandy Hook Rd.

                                  Shiloh, NC  27974



                                  Dawn Jones, Vice-Chair                       2014

                                  163 S. Mill Dam Rd

                                  Camden, NC  27921


                                  G. Wayne White, Chair                        2014

                                  122 Pine St.

                                  Camden, NC  27921



                                  Chris M.Wilson                                   2014

                                  108 Turner's Lane

                                  Camden, NC  27921



School Board Members, left to right: Chris Wilson, Wayne White, Dawn Jones, Steve Needham, and Christian Overton.